Clue Earns Three T.A.N.Y.S. Awards

Clue Earns Three T.A.N.Y.S. Awards

Sunday, June 12, 2022 marked the final performance for Aurora Players’ production of CLUE. CLUE wrapped up with three consecutive sold out performances.

During the run, a representative from the Theatre Association of New York State (TANYS) attended to conduct an adjudication of the performance. The production ultimately earned three awards across multiple categories. These awards will be presented at the 2022 TANYS Festival later this year.

These awards are based on three separate designations: Meritorious Achievement, Excellence, and Outstanding Achievement.

Award distinctions are:

Meritorious Achievement = Some advanced theatrical skill noted
Excellence = Theatrical skill base not routinely noted in non-professional theatre
Outstanding Achievement = Theatrical skill base rarely seen in non-professional theatre

The awards are as follows:

Excellence in Ensemble Acting to the Cast
Excellence in Direction to John Szablewski
Excellence in Technical Execution to Rachel Wach, Erin Francis, David Hall, John Szablewski, Nancy Johnson, Lowell Sylvester, Tara Potzler, Ruth Strzelewicz, Mark Eckstein, Joey Gott, Joe Cassidy, Kimberly Hicks, and Laurie Oravec.

Congratulations to all those involved in a terrific show!