2011 Aurora Players Banquet Awards and Recognition

“In Memoriam” tribute to Becky Pfohl

Life Membership Recognition: Jessica Rasp; 2010: Gail Arthurs, Lynn Fischer

Newcomer award: Pat Little, Laura Lewandowski

Working award: Trish & Bob Bateman, Lowell Sylwester, Alli Pelletreau

Artistic award:  Richard Rathbun 

John C. Briggs Service award:  Ben Little, Construction team of Jim Mosner, Carl Borowicz, Paul Delano

Community Partner award: Roycroft Campus Corporation

Acting Awards:

 -  Featured Actress:  Maria Ebersole (Mrs. Pearce, "My Fair Lady") 

 -  Featured Actor:  Cory Franklin Grzechowiak (Georgie Pasinski, "Over the Tavern") 

 -  Lead Actress:  Aurora Boneberg (Eliza Doolittle, "My Fair Lady") 

 -  Lead Actor:  Bob Mazierski (Henry Higgins, "My Fair Lady")

AP on WBFO's Theatre Talk

A great big "Thank You" to Anthony Chase for the mention on WBFO's Theatre Talk, which he hosts with Jim Santella. It's nice to hear that kind of support for community theatre.

You can listen to the show on this page. We are mentioned about 3 minutes in.

Board Meeting Postponed

The regularly scheduled Tuesday, October 18th board meeting has been postponed 1 week till Tuesday,  October 25th because of 4 board members direct involvement with the musical and the 18th being a mandatory full dress rehearsal.

My Fair Lady - Opening Night Dinner

Aurora Players and Rick’s on Main To Celebrate Opening Night of My Fair Lady!

Read more: